View Source

First   |   Prev   |   Record 1 of   |   Next   |   Last      
Short  Title Trent M1092
Full  Citation Trent, Biblioteca comunale M 1092
Provenance  &  Date Vienna  area,  late  seventeenth-century
Time  Frame 1650-1700
F Title Pp.  in  Source
18.11S Corrente  di  Giro:  fresco 39
18.12S Corrente  di  Giro  fresco 49
18.13S Corrente  frescobaldi 50-51
Modern  Editions  &  Facsimiles
Short  Title
Short  Title Pp.  in  Lit.
Hammond (1991) 289
Lunelli (1978)
Related  Frescobaldi  Publ.
Canonical  Publ
TOCCATE  I  (1615-1637)
TOCCATE  II  (1627-1637)
Notes Trent M 1092 includes 33 works from TOCCATE I and TOCCATE II, including almost all the dances, partite, and capriccios in those volumes. The works are ordered by tono, from secondo tono (G/flat) to ottavo tono (G/natural). A presumed opening section corresponding to primo tono is missing, which would account for the absence of a couple of pieces (F 2.33, 3.32, 3.33). Almost all the pieces are attributed to Frescobaldi in the MS, but two additional works attributed to him (F 18.11S and F 18.12S) are in fact by Michelangelo Rossi, and one (F 18.13S) is by Bernardo Storace (F 18.14S). The MS also includes works by Kerll, Poglietti, Michelangelo Rossi, and Storace.